Vivo IPL 2020 - History of IPL

Vivo IPL 2020 – History of IPL

Vivo IPL history, Vivo IPL 2020, IPL T20
IPL (Indian Premium League) is now you can call the official festival of India which was started on 18 April 2008 and still going on. IPL is a cricket tournament that is hosted by India and this is the world's biggest cricket t20 tournament. IPL was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India in 2008 which is played in the month of March, April, and May of every year. Eight teams represent in the twenty20 league which represents different cities or states of India.

Different players from different countries participate in it and they are selected by the franchise of different teams in an auction. The auction is scheduled every year on the month of December or January. Not all players of a team are on auction, it is the management decision to retain some players that they don’t want in the auction.
IPL is the world’s most favorite T20 the league which is hit throughout the world. People with different age groups enjoy this action-packed T20 League. Different players from the world get a chance to show their performance to their country and to impress the selectors of their country cricket board. As we talk about Indian domestic cricket then many players become stars overnight in IPL, this is the best platform to show their skills and performance. This will raise their chances to select in Indian Cricket Team.

Total Numbers of Teams in IPL

 IPL was started with 8 teams in 2008, but after three years two new teams added and season 4 in 2011 played with 10 teams. From the very next season after 2011 one team decreased from the list and the next two seasons were played with 9 teams. From 2014 IPL again started with 8 teams and now still playing with 8 teams.

List of teams and the total number of season played

1. Mumbai Indians - 12
2. Delhi Capitals - 12
3. Kings XI Punjab - 12
4. Chennai Super Kings - 10
5. Royal Challengers Bangalore - 12
6. Kolkata Knight Riders - 12
7. Rajasthan Royals - 10
8. Sunrises Hyderabad - 7
9. Gujarat Loins - 2
10. Deccan Chargers - 5
11. Rising Pune Supergiant - 2
12. Pune Warriors India - 3
13. Kochi Tuskers Kerala – 1

There are 13 teams till now who had played IPL till now and eight of them are currently playing. Only 5 of them played all the season of IPL, 2 of them played 10 seasons, one team played 7 seasons till now, one played 5 seasons, one played 3 seasons, two teams played 2 seasons and only one team played one season.

Total Number of Foreign players in one Match

IPL is the cricket league where players from different countries play together and know each other perfectly. In an IPL team maximum, 4 overseas players are allowed to play a match and the rest 7 will be Indian players. It gives a chance to many domestic players who are leading the domestic cricket team and gives a hundred percent.

Names of the Teams in Vivo IPL 2020

In this season 13 of Vivo IPL 2020 8 teams are participating and these are
1. Chennai Super Kings
2. Mumbai Indians
3. Delhi Capitals
4. Rajasthan Royals
5. Kolkata Knight Riders
6. Royal Challengers Bangalore
7. Sunrises Hyderabad
8. Kings XI Punjab

Winner list of all the IPL Season

Year                       Winner                                                 Runner Up
2008                      Rajasthan Royals                              Chennai Super Kings
2009                      Deccan Chargers                               Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010                      Chennai Super Kings                       Mumbai Indians
2011                      Chennai Super Kings                       Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012                      Kolkata Knight Riders                    Chennai Super Kings
2013                      Mumbai Indians                              Chennai Super Kings
2014                      Kolkata Knight Riders                   Kings XI Punjab
2015                      Mumbai Indians                              Chennai Super Kings
2016                      Sunrises Hyderabad                       Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017                      Mumbai Indians                              Rising Pune Supergiant
2018                      Chennai Super Kings                     Sunrises Hyderabad
2019                      Mumbai Indians                              Chennai Super Kings

Player of The Series in all IPL Season

Year                                    Player of the Series
2008                                   Shane Watson
2009                                   Adam Gilchrist
2010                                   Sachin Tendulkar
2011                                   Chris Gayle
2012                                   Sunil Narine
2013                                   Shane Watson
2014                                   Glenn Maxwell
2015                                   Andre Russell
2016                                   Virat Kohli
2017                                   Ben Stokes
2018                                   Sunil Narine
2019                                   Andre Russell

Winner of Vivo IPL 2019

Last year IPL was also a thriller and a masterpiece where all the 8 teams fight each other to get in playoffs. Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Sunrises Hyderabad are the four teams that enter in playoffs. Among these fours, the final was played between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians beats Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in the last thriller over to win the Vivo Ipl trophy for the fourth time.

Post a Comment